Praise for a good product

Gone West

I've started hanging the doors upstairs which are oak Mexicano design. I have been using Osmo Polyx Clear Satin and the finish is excellent. I have never used it before but it was really easy to paint on  even in the grooves down the door. I would certainly recommend it.

P1010002.JPG

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

@PeterStarck

Like you we used Osmo products on our oak doors and also on the solid oak kitchen worktops and an oak table. It’s been in use now for about a year and it’s been really excellent with no problems at all. Any spills on the worktops or table just wipe away easily with no staining.

I used exactly the same stuff  on very similar doors. Excellent and goes a long way.

But it is very odoriferous - my handyman who painted the doors had a huge migraine despite having windows open, and had to have a day off.

Very much stuff to use with a good mask.

Ferdinand

Edited by Ferdinand

1 hour ago, PeterStarck said:

I've started hanging the doors upstairs which are oak Mexicano design. I have been using Osmo Polyx Clear Satin and the finish is excellent. I have never used it before but it was really easy to paint on  even in the grooves down the door. I would certainly recommend it.

P1010002.JPG

Exact same doors that we will use

Bit of a dilemma as to which to go for

finished or unfinished Big saving on unfished 

They look really good

@nod

We have talked about price before, but if you have all the Wickes discounts you can get their Geneva doors in this style for £61 each delivered if you have about 5 or more at present untreated.

I found that a 2.5l £75 can of Polyx Oil did about 7 doors 2 coats both sides and some other shelves etc..

Another 5% may be possible if you catch a holiday or Monday offer.

I paid a bit more elsewhere as I needed a 55mm trimming margin.

Ferdinand

Edited by Ferdinand

13 hours ago, Ferdinand said: