Architect has done a wonderful scheme but-

Just now, Vijay said:

lol had the same exact thing, was so frustrating after the 3rd or 4th or 5th time! lol

Nooooo!

ive been building 30yrs and I said to him- please listen and translate my sketches into cad. I haven’t even got a garage ?

it’s an awesome design mind. 

16 minutes ago, PeterW said:

I wouldn’t be paying for rework if he’s missed the brief by that much .... 

I don’t think there’s a cost involved, im

more concerned with getting planning in with the current delays in the system ?

13 minutes ago, the_r_sole said:

Very strange, what have they been working to if not your brief?

I don’t know! Honestly- it looks fabulous but it’s miles off the mark.

wrong shape.

no garage

no carport

no annexe for my mum

no plant room

no covered seating area or letterbox windows-

( the wife’s wish list!)

sedum roofs not trusses with sl8 tiles

brickwork areas (I’m a carpenter- and was specific about my time being free)

just wondered if architects have a free shot at what they like and then knuckle down to the brief?

I doubt they're trying it on, but missing so many clearly listed essentials (I assume they were all listed as essentials, not wants or "nice to haves"?) is a red flag about attention to detail.

2 minutes ago, DragsterDriver said:

just wondered if architects have a free shot at what they like and then knuckle down to the brief?

Like every profession, there are good and bad architects, with most sitting somewhere in the middle. Certainly getting something so completely wrong from the start is not the usual way of things.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, jack said:

Like every profession, there are good and bad architects,