Change Granted Planning Permission to individual plots

Hi all

My name is Richard and I am new to the forum.

We have full planning permission for 5 units on one planning application, this consists of a Farmhouse, 2 Barn Conversions and 2 new build plots.

What we want to do is split the application into 5 individual units to allow us to sell plots off individually to provide more flexibility when selling.

An idea is to sell off the Farm House allowing us cash flow  to develop the rest of the site.

My question is has any one out there  had any experience in this area, would it mean going back to planning and submit 5 individual applications, we do not intend to change any of the plots or plans already granted with full detailed planning consent.

My other question is what would it cost for an architect to revise our plans

Thank you 

Richard

Welcome, I’m no expert on this but can only tell you from my experience, we have an acre of land which we obtained planning for two dwellings on the one application, we are now selling these separately without having to separate them in planning terms if you get what I mean, there is also a field next to us with planning for 5 houses which all went through on one application which is being marketed as 5 separate plots, I imagine you would pay 5 times at the application stage,ie; 5x £401 or whatever the price is per unit, So I would imagine you will just have to split the titles of each unit 

• Thanks 1

Just now, bassanclan said:

The problem you would have is that planning permission might not be "signed off" until the whole of the project is finished which might cause problems.

It's worth checking with the planning department.

That's my thoughts. too.  Not sure how planning conditions can be discharged individually for each plot, as I'd have thought that the planners would only want to discharge conditions as applied to the whole development.

• Thanks 1