Largest outbuilding possible with planning permission?

optimystery

I'm an artist looking to move up and further out of London, probably North London or surrounding areas with good rail connections.
There's lots of information online about garden studio/office buldings within planning regs, below 30 square metres.
Does anyone know of examples of something closer to 50 square metres?
This is probably the size I would need, with at least a 3m apex.
It would need to be plumbed with a washup area, and I'd be installing extraction for fumes too.
I would be basing my choice of property on having a garden large enough to allow this type of building, and a local authority who would grant planning permission.
Trying to rent studios around London is just not a viable option anymore - too expensive, non-ideal spaces, hardly ever available and at risk of closure at any time etc.
If anyone has any advice or examples it would be greatly appreciated.

24 minutes ago, SteamyTea said:

Welcome.

Assuming planned is not an obstacle, you can make an outbuilding out of just about anything you like. There may be some fire regulations to comply with though.

What sort of art do you create that involved fumes?

Oil paints, thinners, laser cutting, solvent-based spraypaint (maybe done in an outdoor area as it stinks for ages)

It was a general question. Apologies if this is more of a 'how' than a 'what' forum!
I would assume a larger structure like this would need to be or would benefit from being at least partially brick-built, as well as timber.
The question is basically about what can be done, assuming that I apply for planning permission to build something larger than 30m.
I couldn't find any info or examples of such a structure in a house garden, and was wondering if anyone knows if it's even possible, is there any precedent etc.

It's more about asking if such a planning permission request is ever likely to be granted?