Engineered Wood vs LVT for parquet floor over screed with wet UFH

We've got two rooms (25m2 and 10m2) containing a cement screed with UFH in which I'd like to lay parquet, if the budget allows. Initially I was told that so long as I went for engineered wood rather than solid, this would be fine. However, when trying to get quotes, I'm finding many fitters are not keen to do parquet over screed using engineered wood.

The reason they seem to give is that they don't get very good results, and they seem to be pushing me towards LVT, which I have no experience of. I'm really keen on the real wood look and feel and I'm a bit skeptical that LVT can look and feel as good, but happy to be converted if it compares well and I must admit, I'm tempted by the 20+ year warranty that some of the manufacturers offer.

Has anyone else been skeptical of LVT and subsequently won over by it? Any experiences of high quality LVT parquet?

They don't want to take the risk should you decide you need 80'C flow temperature and as a result wooden floor buckles.

Do you know what floor temperature do you need, whether wood is appropriate at all? How thick is the engineered wood you're eyeing at?

If you're after wood look then vinyl is vinyl and will never look like it. It's more like tiles, so if I had to go LVT route, I'd pick some colorful mosaic type.

• Like 1

I wouldn’t rely on the warrantee to make your decision Like many product warrantees They are not worth the paper they are printed on 

UFH temperatures tend to be pretty low and tend not to effect floor covering 

Over the years I’ve seen many issues with a multitude of floor coverings But nothing relating to UFH

• Like 1