Half turn floating staircase

SBMS

We’ve got a half turn/switchback staircase. I’ve now just realised that we’ve got try and work out how to support the half landing. Timber or oak staircase so no modern steel thing that could be self supporting. 

Fairly stupidly I now realise, we had assumed that the half landing would be floating - as the staircase is in a corner. But there’s nothing to support it at the fourth corner (layout attached below). 

We could probably support the fourth corner marked with an X below via a post, or box the stairs in, but would really rather not. Is it possible to build some sort of a steel frame that cantilevers and supports the fourth corner so it floats? Can the half landing be supported by the staircase rising up to it (always read that staircases hang off the floor so need the floor to bear the weight of them, not other way round).  I’m no engineer and will probably ask our SE but wondered if anyone had come across anything similar?

IMG_3768.thumb.jpeg.bb5f2c7ed56939d13e4b87eff146db96.jpeg

IMG_3767.thumb.jpeg.2dfb18f83e3a1d3a1d8ecc08c4c6bc72.jpeg

Edited by SBMS

Initially I was thinking steel under stringer and welded to similar across landing to the wall, however what about joining the stringer to a similar section at an angle holding up the landing (difficult to explain) I will draw a diagram in the morning if you want).

12 minutes ago, joe90 said:

Initially I was thinking steel under stringer and welded to similar across landing to the wall, however what about joining the stringer to a similar section at an angle holding up the landing (difficult to explain) I will draw a diagram in the morning if you want).

Thanks @joe90 that’d be great. It sounds like there’s options. I can ask our SE and was going to go to Stairbox but maybe a bespoke set are needed