Solar PV & battery installation on the cheap!

Solarexploits

Hi, I'm a newbie to solar (DIY) & have bought 10 x 310W panels & 4 x 12V 170Ah solar deep discharge batteries, all second hand (batteries are 2021, so still pretty much as new). I already have an MCS installed grid tied 4kW array which went in right back at the early tariffs & that also runs a Solic immersion controller which diverts excess power to the immersion heater instead of sending it back to the grid, I'm getting free hot water around 8 months of the year & a reduction in gas usage all year round from this

I still have to get 4 of the SH panels up on the roof, but already have had it all working for a couple of months. The intention was to be able to go partially off grid, I currently have all lighting & the computer & a few other small draws all running off the panels/batteries. As I'm on the Octopus GO tariff, I get 5p a unit power for 4 hours overnight so I have a large 12/24V ROHR battery charger to top the batteries up overnight if necessary

I'm running thge system at 24v so risk of electreocution is low & able to handle stuff myself, the panels are on 2 separate arrays, 4 on one & 2 on the other, running a "Giant of Sun" cheapy controller on the 2 x panels, which claims to be both PMW & MPPT - my understanding here is limited, but surely it can't be both? & a generic MPPT controller on the 4 panels (no brand name). The 4 panels are in parallel & the 2 panels are in parallel which gives correct voltage for the controllers. & the 2 controllers are in parallel charging the batteries. The batteries run a 3kW (max, 6kW peak) Gober inverter, which was a fairly cheap Chinese (I think) jobby, buit seems to generally work well so far - long term reliability may not of course be so good!