New house!

strideredc

Hi, New to this forum... we moved away from the busy south east over to the west about 9 months ago and brought an old coach house (total floor area inside is about 90m2 downstairs so not huge but big for us) that was refurbed/converted in the late 70's! now needs refurbing again!

Planning on putting UFH in throughout the downstairs (dig out job) and running it off a ASHP. It needs rewiring, repluming, replastering and a re laid roof! other than that its tip top! solid sandstone walls and freezing cold! I am an electrician by trade but not an expert in domestic as i work more in controls. Will post some pics soon... Already getting loads of ideas from this forum so thanks already!

7 hours ago, PeterStarck said:

We're hoping to do that one day. Welcome to the forum by the way and good luck with the project.

Best thing we have done but we are only 9 months in!... one of my ambitions is to never drive on the M25 ever again! unfortunately i am nowhere near that yet....

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, strideredc said:

Best thing we have done but we are only 9 months in!... one of my ambitions is to never drive on the M25 ever again! unfortunately i am nowhere near that yet....

I moved a lot further than you to achieve that.

But even so I was down there this year, but only as a passenger on the M25 /M23

54 minutes ago, strideredc said:

These give an idea of what it is... (it looks much better than it is in the photos thats for sure!)

20190418_182518.jpg

Welcome!!

What are you going to do with all that gorgeous parquet?  is the question everyone will be asking you from now until you put your UFH in. At least, it is for us.

(Relatedly - anyone in need of 50m2 of gorgeous parquet? available in 3 weeks time.)

18 minutes ago, joth said:

Welcome!!

What are you going to do with all that gorgeous parquet?  is the question everyone will be asking you from now until you put your UFH in. At least, it is for us.