help - can anyone recommend a good asap installer/fixer/advisor

Posted (edited)

after a company's fitted it and I can't get faults sorted is there anyone who can take on the complaint for me and sort it out please.  I'm a self builder with no energy etc to sort it out with recc.org.uk their governing body https://www.recc.org.uk/scheme/consumer-code#tag7.3. it says I can use a friend or relative to help me but I'm just happy to pay an expert to do it for me.  Im a complete beginner and have somehow managed to build a soon to be certified passive house.  my architect's brilliant but it's not his bag, my PM is also not keen to take it on as I've completely run out of cash and he's so busy doing other projects now.  

Edited by carou

• carou changed the title to help - can anyone recommend a good asap installer/fixer/advisor
2 hours ago, carou said:

after a company's fitted it and I can't get faults sorted is there anyone who can take on the complaint for me and sort it out please.  I'm a self builder with no energy etc to sort it out with recc.org.uk their governing body https://www.recc.org.uk/scheme/consumer-code#tag7.3. it says I can use a friend or relative to help me but I'm just happy to pay an expert to do it for me.  Im a complete beginner and have somehow managed to build a soon to be certified passive house.  my architect's brilliant but it's not his bag, my PM is also not keen to take it on as I've completely run out of cash and he's so busy doing other projects now.  

Location?

Contacting MCS will be as good as asking a chocolate teapot.

Surprised your architect or PM can't suggest anyone or a way forward.

Try and locate a Heat Geek near you https://www.heatgeek.com/find-a-heat-geek/. If you pay for their advice to fix the probs their report may also help a later case with MCS and/or RECC.

Or start the Small Claims Court process against the original installer, it will show him you are serious and maybe sharpen his mind.

Posted (edited)