Block Paving drive issues

Hi all,

Would really appreciate your honesty and expert advice I’m not a landscaper im a gas engineer who tried to save himself few grand during hard times by laying blocks myself 

Long story short as you can see in pictures I extended my block paving and decided to hire a guy with a digger who provided the sub base (road plannings you can see in the pictures)  and skip etc .

He arrived with road plannings  as he said the mot from quarry wasn’t great at the time during lockdown. He dug out and put in well over depth needed and it was gone over numerous times with the whacker plate 

Now where I park my van or car it sinks I’ve tried to put some extra sand under 10-20 block as a test but it sinks again and some bits are pretty severe 

I’ve had different opinions about running over it with a very heavy duty whacker and it may level itself out as it all slopes towards the road , some others saying lift blocks and sand and go over with actual mot whack it then re sand etc then others saying full take it all up and re do with mot type 1

Only thing is to hire someone would be 3-4K in being quoted and to do it myself would be £750 guy with digger and skip then mot then someone on day rate for at least 2 days so that’s expensive

Just really fed up with it and looking for some sound advice please 

Thanks in advance 

580EDF3F-C3DD-4663-8C27-42115356C7BE.jpeg

AEA80FF8-55FC-4DB8-A846-32B9EC601B69.jpeg

988D473F-71CC-43E5-BEBD-F7CB2BA01D5F.jpeg

Like you I am not a landscaper but I don’t think a whacker is man enough for a vehicle parking space, I used a diesel vibrating roller on top of scalpings and my drive has not moved at all. It all depends on the soil below the scalpings, it really should have been dug out to something that had not been disturbed before, sub soil. Not sure of the cure but someone else will be along in a mo.

Edited by joe90