Flexi plastic conduit for ring

This is probably going to sound like a REALLY dumb question, apologies I have never used flexi conduit before so literally clueless on it.

We're having to do our refurb in little bits, but need to prepare for the GF ring to be replaced eventually. We have been advised as it's being run under the floorboards (which are being replaced a room at a time)  it would be easiest to run flexible plastic conduit in with pull chords fitted as we go which will a: give a bit of added safety as there has been some historic rodent activity and b: leave it ready for them to then pull wires through later once ready. All new socket chases will be done as well (because they're currently at skirting height) so we thought we might as well meet current regs and put them at 450mm, which will help me as I've got a knackered back.

How do you physically route the conduit with a ring? The ring has obviously got to go up to each socket then then back down to continue the ring, so one flexi chased into the wall with both cables in seems the obvious way to do that, but what happens under the floor as (again obviously) the ring splits goes off in two directions from each socket. Can you get Y adapters for it? Or do you have to chase two flexi's in the wall for every socket and have a single cable in a way oversize conduit for the task? Or can you get smaller than 20mm flexible plastic conduit?

Edited by Del-inquent

In an ideal world don’t run the cables through the floor void where they are more susceptible to rodent damage and damp. Drop them down from the ceiling void above if that’s an option?

Easier than messing around with flexicon

Just now, Mattg4321 said:

In an ideal world don’t run the cables through the floor void where they are more susceptible to rodent damage and damp. Drop them down from the ceiling void above if that’s an option?

Easier than messing around with flexicon