"Slight" Increase in Pitch Roof - Planning

Hey all,

I was wondering if a "slight" change in roof pitch for my approved garage, would I require a new planning app or an amendment?

I was thinking in going from 22°  to 32° to get a max 2.3m height from 1.51m as per my approved plans, and use that space for my bass practice room :D

5898b81797a51_ScreenShot2017-02-06at17_53_24.thumb.png.c624ee36f9f0d8c2e4fe858807134f1d.png

Thanks for your thoughts

Edited by hmpmarketing

I found this guidance for non material amendments. I'm no expert I just Googled -

• There would be no alteration to the application site boundary and the proposal would be located within it (red line boundary).
  • The amendment would not conflict with development plan policies or other Government guidance.
  • There would be no conflict with any conditions on the planning permission.
  • The proposal would not exacerbate concerns raised by third parties at original planning application stage.
  • The approved footprint/siting of the building will not be moved in any direction by more than one metre.
  • The proposal would not result in an extension to development already approved.
  • The height/volume of the building or extension would not be increased.
  • A reduction in the height/volume/size of the building/extension.
  • The amendments must not result in a fundamental change in the design of the building.
  • Does not amount to new works or elements not considered by any environmental statement submitted with the application.
  • Amendments to windows/doors/openings that will not have any overlooking impact on neighbouring properties.

As it's a height increase it may be a minor material amendment, however, assuming that the garage is lower than the house they may consider it non material.

If I was you, I would apply for a NMA and see what they say. You could also just call up and ask depending on how helpful they are.