Beefing up lintels

I'm using HiTherm+ lintels which have reduced cold bridging above windows but are mostly made to order, so not quick to get. The Structural Engineer made a note of the drawings which I didn't understand, but now do, which says avoid multi-truss bearings above lintels. This means avoid things like hip trusses and velux trusses/rafters bearing above the lintel. I've asked the lintel manufacturer to check the situation, but they are being a bit slow. In parallel I want to consider my options to add strength. The spans are 1800mm. Lintel specified is HT/HD100 with capacity of 35kN. First floor, 525mm below top of wallplate, 4 brick courses on outside.

I'm not a Structural Engineer, but some logic suggests the following options could help:

1. Upgrade to an XHD lintel (50kN capacity), but there are difficult lead times and circumstances there
  2. Add a Box lintel either screwed to the rear flange of the cavity lintel or more easily with a course of coursing blocks between (or just a mortar bed between?). A standard box lintel has capacity of 30kN so should add something useful (i.e. somewhere between 0kN and 30kN :-). I am sure if screwed on it would add its full capacity. With a course of coursing blocks I'd hope it would add at least half its capacity giving 50kN total??
  3. Add a precast concrete (PCC) lintel. R15 2100mm has a load bearing capacity of 22.82kN/m so 1.8m should give a total of 41kN. This could be bedded straight onto the flange of the cavity lintel so I'd expect it should add a fair amount of strength. PCC may have a different allowable deflection at capacity so may be complex working out combined strength.
  4. Construct a broken lintel using a box lintel (2100mm standard 30kN, HD 50kN) and a single leaf lintel (e.g. IG L10 2100mm has 10kN). Brickwork only weighs 1kN.