Hi

westpark

Hi to everyone,

Just about to embark on a self build up in North east Scotland, currently got plans in awaiting planning permission so hopefully shouldn't be to long now!

Lots of useful info on this site but sure I will be asking a few questions along the way as a total newbie to self build.

Thanks

John

Edited by westpark

Welcome.

Lots of help and support on this forum. Don't be afraid to ask questions. The search function is a good way to research, as any questions you have may well have been answered before. Check out the blogs as well, they are a real goldmine of information.

Have you settled on how you are going to build your house?

I'm a lot further north (a couple of hours plus a ferry journey north of @ProDave).

2 hours ago, ProDave said:

Hi and welcome to the forum.

What do you regard as "North East" Scotland? There are already a few on here building around Aberdeen. I'm a little further north.

I am on the Moray Coast so not as far down as Aberdeen 

2 hours ago, Stones said:

Welcome.

Lots of help and support on this forum. Don't be afraid to ask questions. The search function is a good way to research, as any questions you have may well have been answered before. Check out the blogs as well, they are a real goldmine of information.

Have you settled on how you are going to build your house?

I'm a lot further north (a couple of hours plus a ferry journey north of @ProDave).

Yeah already used the search and found plenty answers!

Not fully settled, but quite keen on the MBC passive slab and timber kit, I guess it will mostly come down to costings as hoping to do the build around the £1250msq

1 minute ago, ProDave said:

Not so far from me then. I seldom go much further than Elgin.  I'm 20 miles north of Inverness.

i have been up that way to Invergordon and Nigg quite a lot in the last couple of years with work. Are you on the black isle? Stunning countryside up that way 

1 minute ago, westpark said: