Loxone cabinet wiring

I am struggling to find anyone in Scotland that will provide a quote for the Loxone HA. I’ve contacted the three Loxone recommended and have had no joy with any of them. Therefore not entirely sure what to do. Spoke with the electrician and he says he’s happy to give the wiring a go. He’s done a lot of wiring for other HA systems so has some experience of wiring the cabinets up. I’m an ex programmer so reckon I can work my way through that side of things. However is there a company or service that can do the cabinet layout or even design etc ? I have a reasonable idea what I want to automate. 

I coordinated our Loxone installation with my electrician (my background: electronics degree several decades ago, no programming). He did all of the electrical side of things, I did the high-level design and programming.

I doubt you'll have any real difficulties with the system design. Some of the more difficult questions are less technical and more where and how to make compromises.

Example: what sort of lighting will you have, and how will you dim it? Loxone native (expensive, limited range, but works very well in the ecosystem), DMX, KNX, other? Downlights (mains, 24 V?), LED strip, wall lights, central lights, or some combination?

The cabinet layout shouldn't be an issue for your electrician.

I'd consider posting your question in the Loxone Google Groups group: https://groups.google.com/g/loxone-english

I have a reasonable idea of the lighting after feedback on here and also what else I want to control. I've also started planning out what's needed using the Loxone config app. 

I'll have a look at the google group. 

Anyone willing to share their cabinet design so that I can have a look at it? 

I'm having a go at this myself in conjunction with my electrician. with the knowledge and assistance of those that have done it on here I'm feeling pretty confident about doing an all-right job!