Party wall agreement excavation for services

Hello everyone and thanks for reading. 

I am in the middle of building a dormer bungalow (A) in my garden.  Access to it as well as my current home (B) and one more bungalow (C) is via a private lane, between 2 properties (D) and (E).

To make it clear properties A, B and C are located behind the front row of bungalows with no direct access to the highway except via the little private lane belonging to C . I have right of way.

I initially started works a few years ago and stalled them a few times for various reasons. None of the neighbours ever mentioned anything to me, apart from the original objections at the planning stage. 

Now that I am well on the way the owners of D have told me that I need to serve them and the owners of E a party wall notice because I will be excavating the lane to lay services (roughly 2.5m wide) and both properties have garages sitting on each side of the lane right on the boundary. 

I am a novice and didn't know anything about it, but looked it up and submitted a notice. He came back,  saying it's invalid because he needs the drawings detailing plans and sections of the proposed trench location in relation to the existing structures, diameter of the excavation,  depth and a method statement. 

Do I have to comply with everything he asked for? I am concerned that he'll just keep asking for more information and details, potentially costing thousands and thousands. 

There are already services in the lane for the properties B and C, and since it's  private land there's no way of knowing where they are without doing the pit trials (ar the least). Plus potentially lots of other extra works.