Help needed re Kingspan ASHP

Taf

18 hours ago, SteamyTea said:

May be worth specifying the problem, apart from living on the Hertfordshire-Cambridgeshire border.

I think a Kingspan unit is a rebadged Carrier unit, so most air-conditioning companies should be able to help.

18 hours ago, SteamyTea said:

May be worth specifying the problem, apart from living on the Hertfordshire-Cambridgehire border.

I think a Kingspan unit is a rebadged Carrier unit, so most air-conditioning companies should be able to help.

Apologies I am a newbie to the forum. 

The problem I have is the unit seems a bit inefficient. It heats up the hot water tank but takes several hours to heat the tank - the inlet pipes get hot quickly so I can get hot water from the ASHP. When I ask for underfloor heating I can feel a bit of heat on the floor but nothing hot and for the upstairs normal rads the heating does not come on. I can hear the Kingspan unit working and I have no errors showing however the pipes seem to go cold. I am trying to work out where the problem lies if I can get hot water but no heating. I am trying to work out if the unit needs a recharge or is it a thermostat issue?

12 hours ago, joe90 said:

Yes tell us the problem/fault, I have one (self installed).

Apologies I am a newbie to the forum. 

The problem I have is the unit seems a bit inefficient. It heats up the hot water tank but takes several hours to heat the tank - the inlet pipes get hot quickly so I can get hot water from the ASHP. When I ask for underfloor heating I can feel a bit of heat on the floor but nothing hot and for the upstairs normal rads the heating does not come on. I can hear the Kingspan unit working and I have no errors showing however the pipes seem to go cold. I am trying to work out where the problem lies if I can get hot water but no heating. I am trying to work out if the unit needs a recharge or is it a thermostat issue?