Bay windows for complete beginners

MortarThePoint

I'm specifying the windows for our bay window and it's raising a lot of questions that I'm sure the wiser among us have come across before. Below is an extract from the elevations drawings and a dimensions drawing of what the masonry and window elements look like in the bay. Questions:

1. Window tolerances: Across the front to the rectangular bay the dimensions are in the hands of the window manufacturer as it's not like it needs to fit with a reveal that is slightly off nominal or slightly off plumb. So there I presume I specify the actual dimension I get by measuring on site and subtracting twice the desired amount the windows are to be set back from brickwork (twice because one set back at each end of the run). That leaves the dimension between the pillar and the brickwork wall. Here we are subject to variations in plumb etc. For my windows in reveals I have allowed a tolerance of 5mm to the cavity closer and lintel on all four sides. Do I just allow a tolerance of 5mm on these side dimensions? If so that yields left: 695mm - 2.5mm(cavity closer) - 5mm(tolerance) = 687mm and right: 705mm - 2.5mm(cavity closer) - 5mm(tolerance) = 697mm. Is that correct or am I missing something or being too tight with the tolerances?