Newbie heating timer question

Hi All - I'm a newbie with a simple question that I have been unable to find and answer to.

My wife and I are, shall we say, no longer in the first flush of our youth, and our existing heating timer / thermostat is way too complicated for us so I plan to replace it with a good old fashioned mechanical one that we can both work.

I have done some research and the one that lo0oks most promising is the Siemens (Landis & Staefa) RWB2E Programmer but the thing that worries me is that it frequently seems to be followed by "24V".

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Siemens-Landis-Staefa-RWB2E-Programmer/dp/B00FSBBPOQ

Does this mean 24 volts? And if so, is that unusual? Is this going to be suitable? (I don't propose to do the work - I will get an electrician in for that).

I would be very grateful for any pointers in this direction please

Terry Chisman

image.png

image.png

23 hours ago, TonyT said:

The internet.... type in make model and add installation manual. 

Yes but you need to know where to start and what all the guff you get back means / implies. We can help with the interpretations perhaps. 

1 hour ago, Farmer_Terry said:

fora

So pleased to see the correct grammatical use of the plural of Forum..... ?

I've used those timers before. Very easy to use, I fitted one for my 80yr old Mother.

Edited by Rob99

13 hours ago, Rob99 said:

So pleased to see the correct grammatical use of the plural of Forum

Standards have to be kept. ?

Having thought a bit more, I do have one other question - is this timer suitable for a combi boiler please?

My mother has a standard boiler with HW cylinder so using both timer bits.