IWI wood-fibre onto solid brick masonry: application methods?

ectoplasmosis

I'm looking to apply 60mm internal wood-fibre insulation boards to two walls of a 10sqm bedroom in my Victorian semi. The walls are south-facing.

The walls are currently covered in plasterboard applied via dot & dab, so this will be coming off exposing the bare brick.

What would be the best method to apply the wood-fibre IWI, and which surface finish to use? As the bedroom is already small, I'd like to avoid building a timber cavity. Can I apply the boards directly to the exposed brick? I was thinking to then use Lime Green Solo One Coat lime plaster on top, no paint. Would I need to treat the boards with anything before applying the lime plaster finish?

I'm very new to all of this, so apologies in advance if I'm asking the obvious!

Do a 'parge-coat' (air-tightness layer) of lime plaster over the bricks first. Minimum 6mm thick, ideally. If you can, take up floorboards so that you can extend the parge coat down to the ceiling of the room below, for 'picking up' later when you do the rooms downstairs - however much later that may be. Leave to dry. 'Butter' the back of the boards with lime plaster as an 'adhesive' using a 6mm or 10mm toothed trowel (6mm if you vcan hold the trowel at 90 degrees to the wall - not the natural way - or 10mm if you tend to hold at a shallow angle, as you will be 'closing down' the furrows to 6mm or less anyway) and apply the boards, being careful to ensure that no plaster gets 'picked up' in the joints - plaster is not as good an insulator as WF!

Then apply lime plaster as recommended, with mesh reinforcement. I have never used Lime Green products, and certainly never plastered WF in 1 coat. Not to say it would not work, but the way I was taught, for the room-side, not for the adhesive layer (with Baumit products) was:

- Toothed trowel coat

- Glass-fibre mesh laid gently onto toothed coat. Allow to stiffen very slightly