Prices sound about right?

Alshamal

I’ve got a Lux 3600 ACS Inverter with 3x 3.2 Greenlinx batteries  system fitted 13/10/22 which I’m well pleased with supplying 98% of my daily use! My last years electricity  usage was approximately  6,000.KWH. So I’m not looking to fit solar panels on south facing semi bungalow roof!

i’ve had a quotation for fully fitted all certificates using existing inverter. 6xJinko Panels 415 (2.4) kWp @ £ 4,397.00. & 9 Jinko Panels 415 (3.7)kWp @ £5,022.00.

19E3046F-35C8-43FE-99F0-1D80112F27B6.jpeg

I wonder if the ridge section is the width of a 'landscape' panel, in which case I guess you'd get 5 panels up to the L of the stack. One more can go anywhere you want in the remaining triangle. I think 9 might look 'busy'. I am no expert of aesthetics, and not a lot bothers me, but I think the 'notchy' look where PV 'climbs a hip' is not to everyone's taste.

Prices look about what I'd expect. Some have, I think, had 4kW for £4k or just under, but £4400 sounds acceptable to me (especially when that could have cost £17 - 20k in 2009/10!!

Edited by Redbeard
typo

1 hour ago, Alshamal said:

I’ve got a Lux 3600 ACS Inverter with 3x 3.2 Greenlinx batteries  system fitted 13/10/22 which I’m well pleased with supplying 98% of my daily use

which tariff/rates do you have?

The 3600ACS doesn't have a DC in for the solar panels: https://luxpowertek.com/lxp-acs-3600 - so presumably when you say "using the existing inverter", what is meant is "a second inverter will be added for the solar panels". Definitely worth querying them if it's unclear.

Price isn't bad, but you can't do G98 if you have two inverters with the combined max output exceeding 3.6kW. You also won't be able to charge the batteries from solar in the event of an outage.