Aqualisa Q

Pocster

10 minutes ago, Onoff said:

Only the minted few! ?

Now I thought you would of knicked one by now!

TBH I've not been looking at digital showers just nice thermostatic ones. The price difference between them and the Q is only about a hundred quid or so...

Edited by pocster

8 hours ago, PeterW said:

Mira digital ones are better tbh 

Fitted an Aqualisa one a few years ago and I think they are a bit noisy with the pumps.  

I’m hoping I can fit the pump in my utility room I.e no where near the actual shower 

I’m a computer programmer so like a bit of tech. However I don’t think I’ll be fitting anything digital to my house whether it’s shower , front door, etc. It just dates so quickly. I want my shower taps to last 15-25 years.

Each to their own etc They are tempting but just think how things changes so quickly. It’s ok I suppose if one plans to change every 5 years

Edited by gc100
  • Like 2

1 hour ago, PeterW said:

I’ve done that with a Mira unit but remember the pipe distance to the shower itself will affect the time for the shower temperature to respond  to the controls

True . So really I want the pump unit near the shower . I can loft mount it . What cable do they have to the controls for electric’s ?

59 minutes ago, gc100 said:

I’m a computer programmer so like a bit of tech. However I don’t think I’ll be fitting anything digital to my house whether it’s shower , front door, etc. It just dates so quickly. I want my shower taps to last 15-25 years.

Each to their own etc They are tempting but just think how things changes so quickly. It’s ok I suppose if one plans to change every 5 years

Lol . I’m an ex software engineer so know what to mean . But in that basis you’d never change anything it it always changes 

6 minutes ago, pocster said:

Lol . I’m an ex software engineer so know what to mean . But in that basis you’d never change anything it it always changes