Radiators not reaching flow temperature

Apologies in advance as I'm far from an expert - hence why I'm seeking advice!

We had a Mitsubishi Zubadan 14KW fitted in Oct 2023. It works really well in some rooms and others (definitely bigger and with higher heat loss) it's been challenging.

I don't think the system is well balanced as our loft K3 rad doesn't get much heat at all - so I'm hoping an engineer will come and help after all our failed attempts at balancing the system.

My question today is - if the heat pump flow temp is at 40 degrees - but I measure 33 degrees maximum on the hottest radiator's flow pipe.... shouldn't it get 40 degrees? (return pipe is around 23 degrees, but delta will depend on the radiators at the moment, I have as low at 2 degree delta on some radiators). Just wondering if some rooms struggle to heat up because the flow temp is too low to start with... 

Thank you

1 hour ago, Helene said:

after all our failed attempts at balancing the system

What have you tried?

1 hour ago, Helene said:

It works really well in some rooms

A good approach is to gradually close the lockshield valves on the rads in the rooms that are getting up to temperature OK.

Measured with the same instrument you should get the same temp at the inlet to the rads as at outlet of the HP perhaps less a degree or two for losses down the pipework. More would indicate poor flow rate or very poor pipe insulation. Flow temp indicated on the HP display might be different.

Do you have the Melcloud app so you can see the flow and return temperatures by hour?  If not, go to the service menu on the controller and go to thermistor readings and post a screenshot this is will till you the flow and return temp of the heat pump circuit.  Whilst you are there go into running information and type in 540 this will give you the flow rate of the heat pump in litres per minute.