How to do lighting in an attic? Also, what is indirect LED strip lighting all about?

Garald

So, I've been choosing lights, and the contractor has been installing them. (The architect is now busy with other projects.) I don't think we've done too shabbily, given that I'm a total beginner:

image.thumb.png.96566b54008e85c8889ee89824218b02.png

I've got things underway in the entrance and the first floor - I'm using a combination of IKEA Nymane and unobtrusively Moroccan lamps (like the ones in the picture), and I'm also indulging in two Tiffany lamps for the library.

However, I am a bit of a loss as to what to do in the attic. There isn't much height to work with there (indeed almost all lamps will be wall lamps of some description, though we are often talking about inclined walls - what to do then) and I also don't have a clear idea of what works in that space. I've chosen a delicate color scheme there (two shades of white - basically Farrows and Ball's Great White and Borrowed Light, cloned by a less expensive brand; given all the skylights, the first one comes through as neutral, and the second one as a subtle light blue; then there's gray in the bathroom) and would also like not to upset it.

Here are the places for the two ceiling lamps. What does one even put there? I think the highest point is barely 2m20, if that.

image.thumb.png.773dc47c706db50e1c95bef79d197d86.png

I suppose the one on the right could be something like this:image.png.2f71efafb7eb5d4aa2da76ded0900863.png(somewhat appropriately, since this part of the attic will be a home office) - but what would I ever put on the one on the left? Or here:

image.thumb.png.31be4d21d54b551916d3047a4cd91da9.png

Or in the attic bedroom: image.thumb.png.407d610f3a1670804dbed1e411a247e9.png

Any sort of idea or clue would be helpful. I just don't know what to do with lighting in an attic.

(The following may be a separate issue or not.)