Floor Plans and 3D Planning and Interior Design Tool

Mania

Hi

I was just using design software to refine our house plans to submit an amendment to our application and thought itshare that before we appointed an architect I was drawing our house plans on graph paper and using tracing paper  for floors (this was very painful when making changes!) until I came across software which is aimed at self-builder's.

As a complete novice and without training (which is always available) with a bit of trial and error the software enabled me to upload a photograph of my plans and transfer them to scale, add floors, rooms and manipulate the plans to include windows (colours, types, etc) doors, room heights, wall and floor / carpet colour (with actual paint manufacturer / carpet codes), add kitchen cupboards, wardrobes, sofas, dining tables, bathroom suits actually available in the market etc. They will even add items specified not in their available catalogue under each type required to create a house visual so you can update your design in that level of detail. For a £5 a month no contract fee I found NuVuw to be invaluable. I think they have a free trial on at the moment: https://www.nuvuw.com It even has a project management tools built in which I plan to use for our next phase. 

• Like 2

1 hour ago, Thorfun said:

thanks for the link. may I take this opportunity to big up the Dialux Evo software for lighting design. https://www.dialux.com/en-GB/

it's free and very easy to use. I've had lots of fun designing our lights. when I've had issues their support is willing to help via the forum.

That looks amazing! I will check it out - thanks

• Like 1