Evening all

bikerchris

Hi everyone, 

The email said I should intro myself, so here I am - please be kind :-)

My background is in construction, but I completely lack anything but conceptual information about Renewable energy, so that's why I'm here (thank Google for that). I'm also planning to do an extension on my house, an outbuilding for use as an office and tool storage and a few odds and sods around the gaff (lecky, plumbing, etc.).

Anyway, hope you're all well!

Cheers,

Chris

• Like 1

You are most welcome.

Tell me about the tool storage (phhhhh) : it's a real issue. I hate constantly moving mine because I can't make the / haven't got the space to put them somewhere and leave them there.

I have a shipping container ear-marked for tool storage later, but it won't  be long before the LPA bends my  ear about it.

• Like 1

18 minutes ago, recoveringacademic said:

You are most welcome.

Tell me about the tool storage (phhhhh) : it's a real issue. I hate constantly moving mine because I can't make the / haven't got the space to put them somewhere and leave them there.

I have a shipping container ear-marked for tool storage later, but it won't  be long before the LPA bends my  ear about it.

Cheers! ? Hehe, pain storage is an issue isn't it - for me, though I don't live in a high crime area, I'm worried about someone nicking it all, reason for the solid build proposal really. I'd have preferred to have a timber shed, but it only takes a few swift swings of a hammer and they'd be in. Then there's getting cameras and before you know it, you become a paranoid tin foil hat wearer! ? 

Shipping container sounds gooooooood :)